2024.02.17 Yamashita Mizuki’s blog: Determination (English Translation)

Hi everyone!
It’s Yamashita Mizuki( ˙꒳​˙ )

It’s been a while since my last blog
How’s your 2024 so far?

I’m busy with concert preparation and drama shooting spending all my time inside the room
So I went to the window to get some sunlight to do photosynthesis
but then I was surprised to realize that it was a light placed by the lighting guy,
and there was a peach tree, a tree I was curious about.

I tried to change my feeling by changing my room wallpaper
but I made a mistake in the measurements of all the furniture
On the contrary, it fits perfectly
What a miracle experience

AH the curtain is 10cm shorter
all in all, let’s make 2024 a fun year

I also have another important thing to tell you all today
It’s gonna be long so I would be happy if you read through it all

I will be graduating from Nogizaka46

I’ve been here for 7 years and a half
No matter how many words that I have
I could never thank you enough
My life as an idol is an irreplaceable treasure to me

I’ve been thinking about
what should I say
nor telling this without making you sad
until this day

Some dreams have and have not become true as an idol but even so, I’m happy every day
The reason why I’m graduating is because I can finally say “I have no regrets!” from the bottom of my heart

If only I could find an easier reason like
I have found a new dream or want to step into a new stage, it would be good but my dream was to be an idol
and I’ve experienced things that I couldn’t get anywhere else

I finally can live my life with less burden on my shoulders
I will now walk on my own
That’s what I’ve been decided

Nogizaka46 is a warmth and good place to stay
Everyone is kind and fun
I’m the only child of my parents so I’ve been a lone wolf for a long time
but now for the first time, I have something that I want to protect

I tried to not drop that baton that senpais gave to us and kept on running
when I realized it, we were already adults

I could not go to high school graduation or coming of age ceremony in my hometown
The pamphlet of the university I wanted to join is already gone but
now I can proudly say
“My youth was here, in this place”

I stepped into the showbiz when I was 13
then I took the Nogizaka audition in the summer of my 17
It was really my last bet
I still remember clearly that I decided to let off my dream of being an idol if I failed this one

Nogizaka46 saved me
That moment I swear that I would put everything into this group

I couldn’t say that I am good at singing and dancing
I just couldn’t fit as an idol
That is what I felt
even though, I love this job

idol world is filled with love
and I feel like I found the value of myself for the first time in this place

I always thought that I was a good-for-nothing girl, yet there is always somebody who lends their hand and reaches out to me
I can make my dream come true because you are always there for me

When I’m typing this down, I remember your face

Those who said they would support me, the nameless girl during the audition, until I graduate
Those who felt happier than me when the first time I stood as the center
Those who cried when lining up and made me laugh when I cried during the handshake event
Those who sent a letter that said “I can continue to live because of you, Mizuki-chan”
Those who fight against the illness and came to my handshake line to report that they were cured

I can’t experience those all twice and whenever I remember it, my heart feels warm
I couldn’t have experienced it all if I were never here
I’m glad that I could meet you all

After graduation, I got a bit of a break
so I think I would do what I like?
I need some time to stop and think

I dont have the confidence to walk on this world on my own
but the faith of my fans who always supported me
as long as I’m still standing on the stage, nothing will change
so please do not feel sad and wait for my return

the 35th single that would be released on March 27th would be my last participation as a Nogizaka member
We are in the middle of the production now!

Also, there will be a graduation concert!
The last day for me as an idol
I am very happy to be able to spend that day together with you

For now, it is scheduled to be held on May
the moment sakura falls from trees, a sign of the new season
when you think about it that way, it feels still far away right?
If the details have been settled, it will be announced again

reliable gemmates
and kouhais who always showed changes every time we met
I love the current Nogizaka46
I can’t wait to watch over everyone who will keep on shining
please keep your warmth and support for them

There is something that I want to ask you in the remaining time as an idol
I want to laugh with you even for 1 second longer
that’s all

to my beloved fans
I still want to add more and more happy memories
so please take care of me until that day comes

graduation photos by the vendor

bye-bye


Click Page 2 to see the original source

Pages: 1 2

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started