2024.05.22 Sakaguchi Tamami’s blog: Blue Rose (English Translation)

Sakaguchi sakamichi noborizaka!
Climb it up with Tamami once in a while
Nogizaka46’s 3rd gen, I’m Sakaguchi Tamami.

I have something to announce to you all.
By the end of this single activity,
I will be graduating from Nogizaka46.

When I attended the Nogizaka46 3rd generation audition seminar at the age of 14,
the world that was supposed to be in my dream became a reality,
and for about 8 years, it became my place of belonging.

I always say this, but I love Nogizaka46, and my dream shifted from “I want to be an idol like Nogizaka” to “I want to become a real member of Nogizaka46.”

Becoming a part of this group was the only dream of my life, so I find it hard to imagine what comes next or to set new goals. Looking back, there were many frustrating and painful moments, but I spent my days feeling happy in this very warm and comfortable place.

When all the senpais I admired graduated, I felt a lingering sadness that was hard to shake off
There were times when the live performances I once loved became painful due to issues with my hearing
Many times, I thought it might be the end and considered graduating,
but in those moments, the determination of my peers who kept striving to lead the group and the presence of my reliable kohais,
along with the understanding staff members, motivated me to keep going,
telling myself, “Just a little more, just a little more.”
Additionally, thinking about all the fans who have always supported me made it even harder to decide to leave my beloved Nogizaka46.

The moment I decided to graduate was during the 33rd single’s Under Live.
On that stage, unlike before, I could genuinely enjoy the live performance,
forgetting all my worries and anxieties,
and felt an unparalleled sense of accomplishment.
It might sound exaggerated, but even though it wasn’t a particularly different performance,
I felt within myself, “I’ve done it all. There’s nothing more for me here.”
That’s when I made up my mind to graduate.

When I first joined, I was bold and confident, declaring that I was ready to take on anything
But over time, I became more hesitant, cautious, and worried
As an idol, this probably made it frustrating for those cheering me on,
and I might not have brought as much joy to everyone as I hoped.
I feel sorry about that.
Yet, despite all that, you continued to support and stay with me.
You shared in my happiness, and always stood by my side, understanding my feelings.

Thanks to you all, I was able to keep going for 8 years.

Including my activities before joining Nogizaka46, I’ve dedicated 10 years to being an idol.
I couldn’t live a normal student life, but instead,
I was blessed with many connections and experiences in an irreplaceable place that I couldn’t have elsewhere.
I believe I’ve grown through this journey.

During my time in the group, I was clumsy and couldn’t think about anything else,
so from now on, I want to do things I haven’t been able to do,
take some time to think, and study.
I want to face my current self at the age of 22,
find new goals and dreams and set off toward them.

I will never, ever forget all of you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for supporting me.

Finally, as proof that I achieved my dream of becoming a beloved member of Nogizaka46,
I will be releasing a commemorative photobook on June 25th.
It’s a book filled with pride and love for Nogizaka46, titled “Blue Rose.”
I hope many people will see it.

My graduation is planned for July, during the activities for our 35th single, “Chance wa Byoudou.”

When I told Hinachan and A-ya about my graduation,
they shed tears right in front of me. So sweet.
Just as I once admired my beloved seniors,
I have achieved my dream of becoming someone to look up to.
Fulfilling the dream of becoming a member of Nogizaka46
and achieving many things I thought were impossible gives me great confidence for my future.

Though I have about two months left, I want to spend this time fully embracing Nogizaka46,
and sharing happy moments with the members, staff, and all of you who support me.

Thank you for reading.

With love,
Tamami

PS.
Blue Rose flower language in Japanese means achieved dreams, miracles and blessings.

日本語

青いバラ

さかぐち 坂道 登り坂!
たまにはたまみと登ってね。
乃木坂46 3期生阪口珠美です。

みなさんにお知らせです。
今シングルの活動をもちまして
乃木坂46を卒業します。

14歳の春に
乃木坂46 3期生オーディションセミナーに
参加してから夢だったはずの世界が
現実になって、
この日まで
約8年間自分の居場所となりました。

いつもいつも言いますが
私は乃木坂46が大好きで
「乃木坂みたいなアイドルになりたい」から「本物の乃木坂46になりたい」という夢に
向かいました。

このグループに入る事だけが
人生の夢だったのでこの先のこと、
目標は考えられなくて、
思い返すと悔しい事や辛いことも多かったのですが…とっても温かくて
居心地の良いこの場所に幸せを感じて
過ごしていました。

大好きな先輩方が全員ご卒業されて、
寂しい気持ちからなかなか抜け出せずにいた時期が続いたり。
大好きだったライブが耳の不調もあり
辛く感じてしまうようになったり。
もうダメかなと何度も何度も卒業を考えた瞬間はあったけれどそんな時は
踏ん張ってグループを引っ張っていこうと
頑張り続ける同期や頼もしい後輩の姿、
気持ちを理解してくださるスタッフさん方のお陰で「もう少し、もう少し…」と
また頑張る気持ちに動かされていました。
それにずっと私を応援してくださる
皆さんの事も考えると、
大好きな乃木坂46から離れる決心が
なかなか出来ませんでした。

そんな私が卒業を決心したのは
33枚目シングルのアンダーライブです。
あの時のステージがそれまでと違って
心身の不安を忘れてしまうほどに
以前のように心からライブを楽しめて、
この上ない達成感を感じました。
特別何かいつもと違うライブだったというわけではないのに
大袈裟な言い方かもしれませんが
自分の中で
「私はやりきった!これ以上はもうないな」と感じ、その時に卒業を決心しました。

加入当初は無鉄砲で度胸もあります!と
ポジティブで自信満々だったのに
どんどん消極的になったし、
慎重で心配性になったし。
そんな私はアイドルとしては応援していてもどかしく、なかなか皆さんに喜んでもらえる事ができなかったかも…と
申し訳ない気持ちもあります。
でもそんな私の事をここまで皆さんが支えてくれてついてきてくれて。
嬉しい時は一緒にたくさん喜んでくれて、
いつも私の気持ちに
寄り添ってくださいました。

皆さんのお陰で私は8年間頑張れました。

加入前の活動を含めると
アイドルとして頑張ると決めて10年!
普通の学生生活は送れなかったけど、
そのかわりにたくさんのご縁に恵まれて
他では味わえないかけがえのない場所で。成長させていただけたと思っています。

グループ活動をしている間は
他の事は考えられなかった不器用な
私なので
これからは今までできなかった事をしたり、少し考える時間を作ったり、勉強もしたい。
22歳からの自分と向き合って
これからの目標や夢を見つけてここからまた新しい夢に向かおうと思います。

いつまでもず〜っと
皆さんのこと忘れませんからね!
今まで支えてくれて
心底ありがとうございました。

最後に、
「大好きな乃木坂46になれた証」 として
記念の写真集を6/25に発売させていただきます。
乃木坂46のメンバーとしての誇りと
大好きな気持ちをこめた
自信満々な一冊です。
「青いバラ」
たくさんの方に見ていただきたいです。

卒業の日程は
35枚目シングル「チャンスは平等」の活動期間の7月までとなる予定です。

卒業のことを
ひなちゃんとあーやに伝えた際に
目の前で涙をいっぱい浮かべてくれました。かわいいなぁ。
私は自分が大好きな先輩に
憧れた時のように、
憧れてもらえる存在になりたい
と言う夢まで
ここで叶えることができました。
乃木坂46の一員になる夢を叶えたあとも
無理と思っていた
沢山の願いを叶えられたことは
これからの私の人生の
大きな自信になります。

残り約2ヶ月ですが最後に目一杯
乃木坂46を感じて
メンバーとスタッフさんと
そしてたまみおしの皆さんと
幸せな時間を過ごしたいと思っています。

読んでくれてありがとうございました
たまみより

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started