2022.01.31 Kitano Hinako’s blog: Direction of Hope (English Translation)

This is Kitano Hinako of Nogizaka46

I have decided to walk on the new path that I would like to continue forever.

The decision to leave this warm and kind place was made last year.

I have to prepare myself to leave this place. The only reason why I stay is because of the love I have for Nogizaka46 and everyone inside it.
I have never found any reason to leave the place I love since the beginning.
I kept on searching when “my time” will come while on the other side, keep sending off the other graduated members.

There were times when I tied my shoelaces again and again in silence, I couldn’t see ahead because of tears
There were times when I didn’t know if normal was normal and I was afraid of the morning coming,
but in this place, everyone that I love accepted me no matter what.
I decided to leave such a special place for me by my own will.

I will graduate from Nogizaka46

To those who support me
To those who care about me
Thank you for always being there for me, even though I was like this!

You won’t believe how reassuring to have you around,
You won’t believe how big mental support you have given to me,
You won’t believe how many times you have saved me.
There are not enough words to express what I feel, and no matter what I say, I cannot convey it.

I should have learned a bit more, so I wouldn’t get troubled at a time like this. I regret it (laugh).

But I feel that no matter how much I study, no matter how many words I know, I will never be able to put this feeling into words.

I was really happy. I’ve been able to spend my time being myself in my favorite and most important place, and I’ve been cherished by so many precious people. Thanks to your love, I have been able to have so much love in my heart.

I would have been nothing without you and your support.

This past year, I have been thinking a lot about time. Time passes no matter what, and while everyone has their own limited time, I am sure that there are people who have shown me love, thought of me and kept my presence in their hearts and heads even when I am not there.

In the past few years, we haven’t been able to see each other face to face, and it has been difficult for me and everyone else to keep in touch with each other’s feelings, but even so, I feel like I am connected with you all because of our strong bonds…
It was a pleasure, thank you very much!

My graduation is scheduled for the end of April.
I have less than three months left.
It feels strange because of the fact that the time has come for Hinako Kitano of Nogizaka46 to end.
How will I spend my time? Of course, I’m going to have fun, but I’m also going to digest the fact that I can be in the same group with everyone I respect and love.
Hope that I don’t miss any important moments due to nervousness.

I’ve been starting the preparation for graduation since last year, but I think I feel it, even more, when I tell you in my own words. I loved this place.

I will not participate in the 29th single as Senbatsu or Under.
The position of the last song I participated in as the Senbatsu or Under member was at the edge of the second row!
Marvelous. I’m grateful.

For nine years, I have faced my position, repeatedly as Senbatsu and Under.
Both sides have made me stronger. It is because I have encountered many obstacles that I have been able to remain in the group to this point.
As an idol, I think I have been able to run straight and fair. I’m proud of myself for that.

When I think back, so many things have happened.
I’d like to share my memories with all of you. Let’s talk someday before my graduation.

On February 8th, my 2nd photobook
“Direction of Hope”
will be released.
This is my last photobook as Nogizaka46.
I’m the very person in the photo, yet I feel like I’m about to cry seeing it (laugh). It turned out really great.
I hope you can look forward to it a little longer!

I have a few more exciting things to share with you!

with “Direction of Hope” that we made together as the charm, I hope you will take care of Hinako Kitano of Nogizaka46 until the very last moment!

I wonder what thoughts I’ll have by then
I wonder what thoughts will be gone
I hope I can see you all.
I hope I can spend some time thanking my beloved members and staff.
I hope that the direction of hope is getting bigger
I hope that everyone who supports me will find the “direction of hope” on their own path.
I hope that the “direction of hope” getting bigger grows as I’m walking on my own path.

I will write a blog again!

Thank you for always being there for me.
Thank you for always standing by me.
I love you so much.

The 3rd and 4th gens keep continuing to stand as the vanguard, protecting Nogizaka46 and making sure that the path continues.
Whenever I see them, I am truly happy that they are all in Nogizaka46.
I believe that the extension of the Nogizaka46 path that the senpais have connected us to is for everyone to walk the new path in their own way, as hard as they can.
Don’t forget the feelings of fun and love, and be yourselves.

My beloved seniors
Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. I still remember the moment when we understand each other well.
Thank you so much for recognizing the 2nd gen as your comrades-in-arms. I am really happy to be your kouhai.

My genmates
I’m so happy to have met you all.
Thank you for embracing me like this and protecting me. We are 2nd gen with a strong bond who can communicate without words. We’ve grown up, and I look forward to working with you for many years to come.


Click page 2 to see the original source

Pages: 1 2

2 thoughts on “2022.01.31 Kitano Hinako’s blog: Direction of Hope (English Translation)

Add yours

  1. A big loss for Nogizaka. I hope she starts a youtube channel with playing games. She did a horror game previously on 46 hours which was a ton of fun!

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started