2021.07.04 Ozono Momoko’s blog: To Everyone (English Translation)

Good evening.

It may be sudden but I will announce something.


I will be graduated from Nogizaka46 along with this 27th single.

I joined Nogizaka as the 3rd gen,
I’m surrounded with kindness, and living a happy life.
I wouldn’t be able to “taste” these kind of moments if I hadn’t joined Nogizaka.

I cried everyday, I couldn’t see the light
If I hadn’t joined Nogizaka, I wouldn’t have to experienced such a fearsome and painful things.

I have tasted both feelings and emotions within these 5 years.

I, who have those two feelings changed rapidly within myself in a quick tempo,
feel happy that I joined Nogizaka!
I love Nogizaka.
I wonder if the day I can say that from my heart would come.
Whenever members around me say such a thing,
I can’t help but envy them.

But even so, for someone like me.. I’m

Having people who support such a person like me
Having such kind and warm senpais
Having mates who acknowledged me
Having the 4th gen who said they loved me
Having a manager who always covered me and didn’t abandoned me

I’ve been protected
I’ve been helped
so that I can be one of the member of Nogizaka up until now.

5 years
If I had to look back now

Since the day I joined Nogizaka
I met lots of people that I love
I’m happy to be able to be a part of Nogizaka.
Without realized it, somehow I started to have a thought like that.

If I try to remember all of the kindness, in any form, that I have received,
I feel like want to cry.

Senpais, other 3rd gen members and the fans always said this to me,
“Just be the way you are Momoko.”
That’s very kind words.
Those words really helping me out whenever I feel like I couldn’t do it.

Thank you for the 5 years.

The 3rd gen solo live that was held on 9th May,
the last one before that was 4 years ago.

12 person joined Nogizaka as 3rd gen
All of us didn’t know each other.

“From this moment, we are comrades!”
since that time, we are do our best as rivals…

I couldn’t blend in for quite a long time in such a strange environment.

Although we are comrades but to be in an environment where I have to compete against someone else…
every position have their own bitter memories
and I just can’t understand how does it feel if I haven’t been in there.

There are times when we couldn’t get along.

But none of us leaving someone behind.
even though it takes time
to understand everyone’s personalities
We started to love each each other, acknowledging each other,
having important memories.
we’ve turned into 12 people that are irreplaceable.

Thank you for praising me and cheering me up
even though there are plenty of things that I’m bad at and easily to give up.

Recently, we are taking photos, 12 of us
whenever we are able to gather, work feels so fun
I love everyone!
my love for them is overflowing.

My last day as Nogizaka46 member would be the 5th anniversary of the 3rd gen
which is 4th September.
Moreover, on that day I will also retire from showbiz.

I would be happy if you could support Ozono Momoko of Nogizaka46 until that day come.

Lastly, regarding my activities throughout National Midsummer Tour 2021.
I had to discuss this matter with the staff, so I’m sorry to announce it so late.

<Osaka>
14th July (Wed)
15th July (Thu)

<Miyagi>
17th July (Sat)
18th July (Sun)

<Aichi>
14th August (Sat)
15th August (Sun)

<Fukuoka>
21th August (Sat)
22th August (Sun)

Concert in Fukuoka on 22th Aug would be my last stage.

Even though I’m bad at remembering dance and positioning,
I will do my best even now I feel worried haha.

Everyone, let’s enjoy this together~

I have not much time left, around 2 months
I will treasure it.

Ozono Momoko


Click page 2 below to see the original source

Pages: 1 2

2 thoughts on “2021.07.04 Ozono Momoko’s blog: To Everyone (English Translation)

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started